Third Party Reviews

2
Michael Vincent | August 05, 2018 |

"Do a good job overall and ok at handling busy days but not the best. Unless you're into all the extras like hot towel, neck massage, etc it's pretty expensive for just a haircut. Would suggest many other places for kids or people looking for a haircut without trying to be upsold into other services."

5
Michael Toth | July 20, 2018 |

"Shay did an excellent job! The other stylists I've had there have been great too."

4
Larry Green | June 28, 2018 |

"Wonderful staff, and a great place to watch sports while waiting to get your hair "did". Urban slang for getting your hair cut/done. What I like the most about Sports Clips is that the shop mainly caters to men's haircuts. 😊👌"

2
Julie Marie | February 17, 2018 |

"My son came here expecting to get his hair washed and the got towel treatment. He just ended up with a crappy haircut."

5
Yazdgerd S. | April 16, 2012 |

"A few days ago, I received a coupon for a 5$ "MVP Haircut" at Sport Clips in Downers Grove. They had just recently opened their Ogden Avenue location, and I was in dire need of a haircut. I was used to the general haircut and shampoo that you would get at Supercuts or BoRics, but the SportClips MVP goes far above and beyond.. My first impressions as I walked in were positive- the place was clean (it had been open less than a month when I went there), the chairs and equipment were of high quality, and the staff seemed friendly and knowledgeable. I walked in around 415pm on a Saturday, and there were two other people getting their hair cut, and they were both women. I had been under the impression that Sport Clips was a kind of "man's retreat" when it came to haircuts but I was pleasantly surprised to see a few ladies getting styled, and they seemed happy with their cuts when they left. My stylist was an older woman in her 50's or so, and the rest of the stylists were young women in their 20's or very early 30's. I presented her with the coupon and told her how I wanted my hair cut, and she was very good as well as pleasantly talkative. The MVP Package, for those who are not aware, consists of a haircut, shampoo with a hot towel face treatment in an awesome vibrating massage chair, eyebrow trimming, and a neck/shoulder massage. I was more interested in just the cut and shampoo, but my stylist talked me into the rest of the offerings and I was very glad I took her up on these... While she cut my hair, we talked while I watched a horse race on one of the many large flat-screen TV's they have mounted at each styling station. I am not exactly crazy about sports, but I found it an interesting diversion while I had my unruly mane trimmed and styled. After I was done with the majority of the haircut, she led me to the back area where there are a few shampoo sinks as well as those vibrating massage chairs I mentioned earlier. I sat down and she asked me if I wanted a hot towel on my face- seeing as I had never had one, I eagerly agreed and it was a nice experience. She wrapped the moist, hot towel on my face which has a pleasant scent of menthol while she shampooed my hair, while I melted into the wonderful arms of the vibrating massage chair. I probably could have easily fallen asleep in that chair it was so comfortable! Finally, she took me back to the styling station and finished up with my sideburns, eyebrow trimming (thats a new one!), and proceeded to do the shoulder and neck massage. This is done with a massage type tool and was very enjoyable. In the end, I was very pleased with my new short conservative hairstyle as well as all the additional offerings that the MVP package offered. When I settled up, I paid her the 5 for the haircut and gave her 5 for herself, the service was that worth it! I highly recommend this SportClips location and suggest that you try the MVP- you can't go wrong!"

3
Luis S. | May 04, 2014 |

"Very average place. Hair stylist seemed in a rush cutting my hair, didn't seem to be putting love/passion in her work. Sideburns were uneven and neckline wasn't clean as I would have hoped for $26 mvp haircut. Seems like you'd get better service when it's slower. I'd probably come back, but only with a coupon."

5
Tobin h. | April 20, 2015 |

"At this point, we all kind of know the shtick for Sport clips. Hair cut, sports, wash, steam towel, little back massage. Nice way to treat yourself after a long week. This location stands above the rest. It is immaculately clean, organized, bright and friendly. The women working were professional and hustled all the way through my experience not to mention a great haircut. Ryann? seemed to be in charge. Easy to admit she is pleasant to look at but what I walked away with was her work ethic and drive for perfection. I live in Elmhurst but will try to make a schedule around haircut time to visit this location again!"

4
Bryan T. | May 23, 2015 |

"Came in for a much needed haircut. I've been hesitant to go to any of the Sports Clips locations because it seemed like their service was taking a hit in attempts to do more volume. I had been to this location once before, but it was a long time ago. Ryann cut my hair. She was very nice and had me in a chair right away. We talked about the NHL playoffs. She was able to carry the conversation and cut my hair really well at the same time. I got the MVP treatment, which includes a shampoo and shoulder massage. Scalp massage was very relaxing. I've never really like the shoulder massage. They use the massage wands that just seem to irritate my skin. That's why I'm dropping a star. Also, their prices could be a little lower. Overall, Ryann did a great job and I'll probably be back since it's so close to home. Ask for Ryann, tell her Bryan sent you. ;-)"

5
Charles B. | April 29, 2016 |

"I have been going to Sports Clips for years. My son and I are regulars. We used to go to whatever location was convenient. It didn't matter much to us. The staff at this location are the best. Ryann, Tori, Jennifer, Kathy, and Barb are all awesome. We have never had a bad haircut here. If you want a quick haircut it can be done here. If you want the full service with hot towel, you can get that too. The staff are all friendly and will go the extra mile for you. Couldn't be happier! Thanks guys!"

5
Mark W. | September 26, 2017 |

"I got my hair cut for the first time here today, and I was really impressed. I had a coupon for the MVP haircut, so I decided to give it a shot. There were about 3 guys ahead of me, and the wait time was estimated to be about 30 minutes, but I think I waited only about 20, which isn't too bad for a walk-in. The lady that cut my hair was really nice, and always asked me if I liked the way it looked while she was cutting it, and to let her know whether I wanted it shorter. She also made small talk with me, so I thoroughly enjoyed the haircut. The MVP haircut includes a hair wash and a shoulder/back massage, which was super relaxing. The chair that you sit in for the hair wash also massages you while she's washing your hair, which is also a massage in itself. She washed/massaged my hair for 5 minutes I was hoping it would never end LOL. All in all, a great place to get a relaxing hair cut. The MVP haircut is $26, and a regular haircut is $21, which isn't bad."